Merge

The Merge command is enabled only when a file’s status is (overlap). It merges your version of the file with the version in the backing stream. For text files, AccuRev uses the merge tool you have configured. This can be AccuRev’s own merge tool, the Eclipse tool, or a third-party tool that you specify. See Using Alternative Diff and Merge Tools for more information

Binary data is not merged. If a file is in binary format, the Merge command prompts you to choose whether to use your version (that is, the version in your AccuRev workspace/Eclipse project) or the version in the AccuRev backing stream.

The Merge command can be run, perhaps multiple times, when you run the Commit All Outgoing Changes and the Update All Incoming Changes commands in the Synchronize view.

See also Merge: When Changes Would Collide.