Active Files and the Default Group

The AccuRev repository keeps track of which files have changed in your workspace. This set of files is called the workspace’s default group. Many of the changes are new versions, created with keep. The default group also includes renamed or relocated files (move command), deleted files (defunct command), and added files (add command), etc.

When you promote a file’s changes from your workspace stream to the backing stream, the file is removed rom the workspace’s default group. This reflects the fact that you’re done working on that file, at least for now! Similarly, a purge of your work on a file removes the file from the workspace’s default group.