Deleting Requirements

If you delete a requirement, you cannot recover deleted data.

To delete a requirement:

  1. Select the requirement you want to delete.
  2. Click Home.
  3. Click Delete. A message box is displayed verifying that you want to delete the requirement. Child requirements, if present, are deleted as well
  4. Click Yes to delete the requirement and its children, or No to save it.
  5. If the Comment dialog box is displayed, enter a comment about the change and click OK.