Modifying Requirement Responsibility on the Grid

After you have finished filtering and rearranging the grid view, you may want to save it for future use.

To assign and un-assign responsible users on the Grid:

  1. In the Grid, select the requirement to which you want to assign users.
    Note: To select a group of requirements, select the first requirement you want, hold down the Shift key and select the last requirement you want. All requirements in between are automatically selected. To select multiple individual requirements, hold down the Ctrl key and select each requirement.
  2. Right-click in the Responsibilities column and select Modify. The Responsible Users drop-down list is displayed.
    Note: When modifying multiple responsible users on the grid simultaneously, the drop-down selection box displays assigned users (alphabetically) to the requirement selected last.
  3. Select the check box to the left of each user you want to assign to the requirement(s). You can select all members of a group by selecting the check box next to the group. A gray check box next to a group indicates that at least one member from that group is selected. Select the appropriate option button to alternate between showing groups first, then members, or showing members first, then groups.
  4. Click Done in the Responsible Users drop-down list.
  5. Click the Save button to save your changes.
  6. To unassign users, clear the check boxes of the user(s) you want to unassign.
    Note: When unassigning a responsible user across multiple requirements, make sure the last requirement selected contains that user. The drop-down selection box alphabetically displays users assigned to the requirement selected last.