Modifying User Lists within a Project

once you have assigned groups to a project, you can modify the user list. This function is accessed when you select a group from the Group Assignment tab and click the Advanced button.

To modify the user list for the selected group within a project:

  1. In Caliber Administrator, select the group with the user list you want to modify.
  2. Click the Advanced button. The Advanced functions are displayed. The Assigned list contains a list of users assigned to that group within the project, and the Not Assigned list contains a list of users not assigned to the project. All members of the selected group are assigned by default.
  3. To automatically add users to the project, select the Users assigned to the groups are automatically assigned to the project check box. This option is a per project selection. If you select this option, all users assigned to the group are assigned to the project and the Assigned and Not Assigned selections are unavailable. If you select this option, go to Step 6.
    CAUTION:
    Any user that is assigned to a project that is not assigned to a group will no longer be assigned to that project if this option is selected.
  4. To remove users from the Assigned list box, select them and click the Remove button.
  5. To add users to the Assigned list box, select them from the Not Assigned list box and click the Add button.
    Note: Use the Shift key to select a range of groups, or the Ctrl key to select additional groups.
  6. To display all users in the Not Assigned list box, select the Select From All Users option button. This allows you to assign users to the group for the selected project only, without changing global group assignments.

    For example, the tester ajones may assist in development for a specific project, but does not need to be added to the Developers group to participate as a developer for that project only.

    Note: If you create new users and assign them to a group that was previously assigned to a project, you must modify the user list to move them into the Assigned list box.
  7. To save your changes, select File > Save Changes from the menu.
  8. To delete changes, select Edit > Cancel Changes from the menu.