Edit or Deleting filters

To edit or delete filters

  1. In the Traceability Filter window, select a filter from the Rows or Columns drop-down list and click the Browse button. The Filter Manager window appears.
  2. From the Available Filters list, select the filter to edit or delete. The Filter Details pane becomes enabled for the filter.
  3. Make any necessary edits and click OK, or click the Delete button, then the OK button.
  4. Click Global to make the filter globally accessible to all the users.
    Note: By setting the filter as global, the users as well as administrators have read-only access to the filter. They cannot modify or delete the filter. However, after a user account has been deleted, all administrators get delete/modify access to their global filters.