User Connections Monitor

The User Connections Monitor provides information to administrators about the identity, license information and the number of connected users to the server, and for each product. The Monitor also provides a logout method for administrators to log clients off the system.

User Connections View

To view information about individual users, select View > Monitor > User Connections from the menu. The user list is displayed. The User Connections view indicates the total number of users connected to the server. Expanding the Active Users node shows a detailed list of connected users including their IP Address, Product, License Information, personal information, and more.

Press F5 to refresh the information.

Product Connections View

To view information about connected users by product, select View > Monitor > Product Connections from the menu. The product list is displayed.

The Product Connections view indicates the total number of users connected to each product. Expanding the Product Name node shows a detailed list of connected users including their IP Address, Product, License Information, personal information, and more.

Press F5 to refresh the information.

Client Logout

If a client crashes, gets locked or disconnected from the network, an administrator can log it off from the system. This allows the administrator to free resources immediately instead of waiting for the server to time out the connection. All client resources being used are available for other clients to use. This includes releasing the license, unlocking locks and freeing memory.

To logout a client:

  • Select View > Monitor from the menu.
  • Select the user connection you want to disconnect.
  • Select View > Monitor > Logout from the menu.

The client is disconnected.