Setting Default Save Location for Stories

Project administrators can use the following procedure to determine where Stories are saved by default.
Important: This is a per-Project option and must be set for each new Project.

Watch how to do it: Changing Default Values.

  1. Log in with Project Administrator credentials.
  2. Click Home.
  3. Choose a Project from the Available Projects list.
  4. Click Admin Tools.
  5. Click the Defaults tab.
  6. Click Agile Integration.
  7. Select one:
    Root of Backlog
    When Requirements are pushed from the Define or Plan perspectives, they appear at the top level of the Agile Backlog.
    Under existing Story
    When Requirements are pushed from the Define or Plan perspectives, they appear nested under the selected Story. After selecting this option, choose the parent Story.
  8. Click Save.