Enabling Requirement Date Planning

By default, the Completed Date User Defined Attribute is enabled. This allows users to enter a Due Date and Completed Date for Requirements when you are not sending Requirements to an Agile tool or when you are tracking a Requirement definition progress, Requirements Date Planning.

In addition to the Completed Date User Defined Attribute, you can set the default status in the workflow under the Defaults tab.

To enable or disable the Requirement Date Planning features:

  1. Log in with Server Administrator credentials.
  2. Click (Home).
  3. Choose a Project from the Available Projects list.
  4. Click Admin Tools.
  5. Click the Define UDAs tab.
  6. Select Completed Date.
  7. Check or un-check Enabled.
To begin using this feature, see Managing Requirement Date Planning.