General Preferences

Preferences control the behavior of the Design Tool. These settings do not have any effect on a model deployed on a server.

The following options are available on the General tab of the Preferences Setup dialog box:

When model file opened
Connect to host
Select this option if you want the Design Tool to automatically connect to the host when you load a model file.

When connected to host
Execute login commands
Select this option if you want the Design Tool to execute a login command list when your model connects to a host.

This option also navigates to the home entity and initiates any associated event handlers.

When disconnected from host
Execute logout commands
Select this option if you want the Design Tool to execute a logout command list when your model disconnects from a host.

When Host Integrator exits
Save model
Select this option if you want to automatically save your model when you exit the Design Tool.
Confirm exit
Select this option if you want the Design Tool to display a confirmation dialog box before exiting.

Edit Options
Show Table Wizard
Select this option if you want the Design Tool to launch the Table Wizard whenever you open the Tables dialog box.
Initial Design Tool window position
Select Position saved with model if you want the Design Tool to use the window position that was current when you last saved the model. Select Last position used to open the model with current window position the next time you open the Design Tool. The Default option does not save any window position.

Related Topics
Bullet Creating command lists